Skip to main content

Posts

REVIEW: The Wife Upstairs by Rachel Hawkins

Recent posts

BOOK TOUR: Cast in Firelight by Dana Swift (+Giveaway)

Cast in Firelight by Dana Swift Genre: Young Adult Fantasy Publishing Date: January 19, 2021 Synopsis: The first book in an epic, heart-pounding fantasy duology about two royal heirs betrothed to be married, but whose loyalties are torn, and a ruthless enemy who threatens their world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, Hafsah Faizal, and Renée Ahdieh. Adraa is the royal heir of Belwar, a talented witch on the cusp of taking her royal ceremony test, and a girl who just wants to prove her worth to her people. Jatin is the royal heir to Naupure, a competitive wizard who’s mastered all nine colors of magic, and a boy anxious to return home for the first time since he was a child. Together, their arranged marriage will unite two of Wickery’s most powerful kingdoms. But after years of rivalry from afar, Adraa and Jatin only agree on one thing: their reunion will be anything but sweet. Only, destiny has other plans and with the criminal underbelly of Belwar suddenly making a move for con

BLOG TOUR: A Crown of Echoes by Brindi Quinn + GIVEAWAY

  A Crown of Echoes by Brindi Quinn Genre: New Adult Fantasy Publishing Date: June 11, 2020 Synopsis: “I’ve wondered what you taste like for so damn long. You taste better than I ever could have imagined... my queen.” He shouldn’t be calling me that. Beau was his queen. And I had a problem. I wasn’t supposed to feel this way. Queen Merrin might be the least queenly queen in all the realms. After all, queens don’t typically sneak out at night to drink with their guards. When her best friend and neighboring queen, Beau, goes missing, Merrin won’t leave rescue to the knights. She sets out from the civilized world and into the wilds to retrieve her lost friend, but with ancient hexes, stolen power, and a mountain of giants’ bones, Merrin stumbles into something much greater than a simple rescue mission. Get ready for a swoony whirlwind of dark magic and forbidden romance, as Merrin finds strength in the whispers of the forest and comfort in the arms of a guard with tantalizing abilitie

REVIEW: Lore by Alexandra Bracken

  🐍 REVIEW: Lore by Alexandra Bracken 🌬 What it’s about: The Agon takes place every seven years. It is the punishment administered upon nine Greek gods for their roles in a rebellion by Zeus. During Agon, the nine gods must walk Earth as mortals while being hunted by the descendants of chosen ancient heroes. The hunter who kills a god gains their power and immorality, but in turn, join the never-ending cycle and become hunted too. After the brutal murder of her entire family, and the only other remaining survivors of her bloodline, Lore Perseous escaped her world, defying the only destiny she ever knew, trying to forget the man, now a new god, who took her family from her. At the start of the new Agon, Lore is asked to help the last two people she ever expected, Castor, Lore’s childhood best friend who should be dead, and the dying Athena, one of the last remaining original gods. United with a common enemy and a shared goal, Lore rejoins the hunt by binding her fate to the goddess to

BLOG TOUR: The Cousins by Karen McManus

  Hello and welcome to my stop  on the THE COUSINS by Karen McManus Blog Tour hosted by  Rockstar Book Tours ! Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! About the Book: Title:   THE COUSINS Author:  Karen McManus Pub. Date:  December 1, 2020 Publisher:  Delacorte Press Formats:  Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook Pages:  336 Find it:   Goodreads ,  Amazon , Kindle ,  Audible ,   B&N (Signed Edition) ,  iBooks , Kobo ,  TBD , Bookshop.org From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying comes your next obsession. You'll never feel the same about family again. Milly, Aubrey, and Jonah Story are cousins, but they barely know each another, and they've never even met their grandmother. Rich and reclusive, she disinherited their parents before they were born. So when they each receive a letter inviting them to work at her island resort for the summer, they're surprised . . . and curious. Their parents are all clear o

REVIEW: Written in the Stars by Alexandria Bellefleur

REVIEW: Written in the Stars by Alexandria Bellefleur This novel is a beautiful sapphic romance with a Seattle backdrop and all the adored angst from Pride and Prejudice, and it’s #ownvoices, which I love to see! We follow Elle (Elizabeth) Jones, co-owner of the astrology social media sensation, Oh My Stars, who is a hopeless romantic looking for her soulmate, and Darcy Lowell, a neat and serious actuary focused on anything but dating. But Darcy’s brother is persistent, and he sets her up with Elle who is consulting his dating app company. Their date goes up in flames of disaster, but Darcy makes the split second decision to tell her brother otherwise, hoping to keep him off her back. Elle agrees to the mutual benefits a fake relationship will get her with her family’s high expectation. But the lines between fake and real start to blur, opposites attract after all, and you can’t change what’s written in the stars... This books was a perfect match for me! Angsty + sapphic + fake dating

REVIEW: The Ravens by Kass Morgan and Danielle Paige

  🔮 REVIEW: The Ravens by Kass Morgan and Danielle Paige  🕯 Westerly College’s campus is full of sororities and frats, but Kappa Rho Nu (The Raven’s) isn’t just the most selective sorority, it’s also a secret coven of real witches. Vivi Deveraux sees joining Kappa as her chance to finally be who she wants away from her hectic childhood. Scarlett Winters was raised to become a Raven leader and this is the year she has to prove herself, without the secrets of her past coming to light. Vivi and Scarlett are chosen to be each other’s Big and Little, forced to work together when dark magic threatens to destroy the coven, and it is connected to both of their pasts.  The Raven’s was a refreshing modern day witch tale, full of magic, a college setting, girl power, and dark, morally grey characters. I loved the magic system used, it was unique to other stories I’ve personally encountered, while being easy to understand. However, a lot of the magical information was dumped into the plot at the

Review: In a Holidaze by Christina Lauren

  🎄  Review: In a Holidaze by Christina Lauren  🎄 What it’s about: Maelyn Jones is finally getting a reprieve from her stagnant life with the holiday vacation she’s looked forward to every year for her whole life. The family filled cabin holiday packed with tradition and festivity is everything she needs until it ends in disaster. Not only did she kiss the wrong person, the cabin that holds her most sacred family memories is being sold. In a desperate moment on her way to the airport, Mae asks the universe to show her what will maker her happy. In the next moment, her car is crashing and she wakes up on an airplane. Only, it’s the same plane she was already on a few days ago. Maelyn is now living the same holiday over again, and again with one goal: fix her mistakes and get what she’s always wanted. Maybe this is the universe giving her a second chance, but you know what they say: be careful what you wish for.  My thoughts: My favorite romance author duo is back with a perfect holida